Meet the Team

We have a large team of staff, with a wide range of skills and expertise to enhance and support teaching and learning at Edward Worlledge Ormiston Academy.

Senior Leadership Team

Mr M Thompson
Vice Principal:
Ms M Warner
Assistant Principal/ Sendco:
Miss H Elvin


Teaching Staff

  • Mrs S Brett
  • Miss H Brown
  • Miss F Browne
  • Mr R Carter
  • Miss M Clare
  • Miss M Connor
  • Miss S Freestone
  • Miss C Gold
  • Miss D Grant
  • Miss H Goodwin
  • Miss C Mayfield
  • Miss C Mills
  • Miss V Munford
  • Miss S Smith
  • Mr J Stanhope-Smith
  • Mrs K Stebbings
  • Ms M Warner
  • Miss S Waters
  • Miss C Wright


  • Miss H Elvin
  • Mrs L Balls (Assistant SENDCO)
  • Mrs P Branch (SENDCO Support)

Safeguarding / Attendance Officer

  • Mrs J Harvey

Learning Mentor

  • Mrs M Kelf

Secretarial Staff 

  • Mrs S Hircock (School Business Manager)
  • Miss E Napthine (Office Manager)
  • Mrs S Gibbs (Clerical Assistant)
  • Mrs D Derbyshire(Clerical Assistant)
  • Mrs M Peart (Clerical Assistant)


  • Mrs M Peart

Teaching Assistants

  • Mr P Atherton
  • Mrs M Adams
  • Mrs L Balls (HLTA)
  • Mrs L Boulton
  • Mrs P Branch (HLTA)
  • Miss N Caffell
  • Mrs D Casey
  • Miss J Casey
  • Mrs A Celiku
  • Ms K Cooke
  • Ms S Cooper
  • Mrs E Cox
  • Miss D Crabbe
  • Miss M Emblem
  • Miss C Faraday-Drake
  • Mrs C Faraday-Drake
  • Ms C Farrell
  • Miss A Frosdick
  • Mrs H Goodwin
  • Miss M Grimes
  • Miss E Hare
  • Miss M Harvey
  • Miss L Holliday
  • Miss A Howes
  • Mrs L Jowett
  • Mrs A Khalid
  • Miss H Gray
  • Ms J Marshall
  • Mrs M Perry
  • Mrs L Reynolds-Gotts
  • Miss M Seville
  • Miss S Sharman
  • Mrs J Thompson
  • Miss K Webb
  • Miss V White


  • Mrs K Barber
  • Miss E Allard

Caretaking and cleaning staff

  • Miss G Fiske (Site Manager)
  • Mr S Macey (Assistant Caretaker)
  • Mrs J Dakin
  • Mr B Dakin
  • Mr J Robinson
  • Mrs C Harris